Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Wager-Tracker: All Sports Betting Log

CFB Week 13 Conference Notes: SEC Conference



Ole Miss (9-2, 5-2 SEC) at Mississippi State (7-4, 4-3 SEC) Series: UM leads, 63-46-6
6:30 CT• ESPN Last: UM, 31-24 (2020 at Oxford)
Starkville, Miss. • Davis Wade Stadium at Scott Field (61,337) Sirius: 84/138 • XM: 84/191

Missouri (6-5, 3-4 SEC) at Arkansas (7-4, 3-4 SEC) Series: MIZ leads, 9-3
2:30 p.m. CT • CBS Last: MIZ, 50-48 (2020 at Columbia)
Fayetteville, Ark. • Reynolds Razorback Stadium (72,000) Sirius: 84 • XM: 192/84

Florida State (5-6) at Florida (5-6, 2-6 SEC) Series: UF leads, 36-26-2
Noon ET • ESPN Last: UF, 40-17 (2019 at Gainesville)
Gainesville, Fla. • Ben Hill Griffin Stadium at Spurrier-Florida Field (88,548) S irius: 137 • XM: 190

Georgia (11-0, 8-0 SEC) at Georgia Tech (3-8) Series: UGA leads, 68-41-5
Noon ET • ABC Last: UGA, 52-7 (2019 at Atlanta)
Atlanta, Ga. • Bobby Dodd Stadium (55,000) Sirius: 81 • XM: 81

Alabama (10-1, 6-1 SEC) at Auburn (6-5, 3-4 SEC) Series: ALA leads, 47-37-1
2:30 p.m. CT • CBS Last: ALA, 42-13 (2020 at Tuscaloosa)
Auburn, Ala. • Jordan-Hare Stadium (87,451) Sirius: 81/137 • XM: 81/190

Vanderbilt (2-9, 0-7 SEC) at Tennessee (6-5, 3-4 SEC) Series: UT leads, 77-33-5
3:45 p.m. ET • SEC Network Last: UT, 42-17 (2020 at Nashville)
Knoxville, Tenn. • Neyland Stadium (102,455) Sirius: 136/135 • XM: 192/191

Texas A&M (8-3, 4-3 SEC) at LSU (5-6, 2-5 SEC) Series: LSU leads, 34-22-3
6 p.m. CT • ESPN Last: TAMU, 20-7 (2020 at College Station)
Baton Rouge, La. • Tiger Stadium (102,321) Sirius: 81/136 • XM: 81/192

Clemson (8-3) at South Carolina (6-5, 3-5 SEC) Series: CU leads, 71-42-4
7:30 p.m. ET • SEC Network Last: CU, 38-3 (2019 at Columbia)
Columbia, S.C. • Williams-Brice Stadium (77,559) Sirius: 137 • XM: 190

Kentucky (8-3, 5-3 SEC) at Louisville (6-5) Series: UK leads, 17-15
7:30 p.m. ET • ESPN2 Last: UK, 45-13 (2019 at Lexington)
Louisville, Ky. • Cardinal Stadium (65,000) Sirius: 135 • XM: 191

• Fourteen times in the last 15 seasons, a team from the SEC has advanced to the national championship game. The SEC has won 11 of those contests, with two of the losses coming in the game’s final seconds. The winner of the SEC Championship Game has advanced to the National Championship Game all but once since 2006.

• The SEC finished 7-2 in the postseason in 2020 to lead the nation in bowl wins, with all seven wins coming against Top-25 competition – the most in history for the conference. In the four bowl games where an unranked SEC team played a Top-25 opponent, the SEC went 3-1.

• Since Florida in January 2009, five different teams from the SEC have played for the national championship. Four of those five have multiple appearances and at least one victory since 2007.

• Not counting games versus each other, the SEC is 10-3 all-time in College Football Playoff games, playing in six of the seven CFP Championship Games (winning four of those six). Since 2006, the SEC has posted a 27-14 (.659) record in BCS/CFP games, more wins, appearances and winning percentage than any other A5 conference.

• More than 350 players from Southeastern Conference schools were listed on the initial 53-man NFL rosters to begin the 2020 season. Seven SEC schools were represented by at least 25 former players on active rosters, including Alabama with a league-high 57. In addition to the 53-man active rosters, more than 100 former SEC players are listed on reserve lists or practice squads for NFL teams. A total of 25 former SEC players were on active rosters of the Super Bowl between the Chiefs and Bucs.

• The SEC is 97-55 (.638) in bowl games since 2006, the only FBS league with a .600 or better winning percentage and 30 wins more than the next closest conference.

• The SEC has now won 47 games in the last seven postseasons and has sent no less than eight teams to post-season bowls in each of the last 14 seasons.

• In the seven seasons of the College Football Playoff era, only six programs nationally have been ranked No. 1 in the weekly CFP Top-25 Poll (which begins in late October each year) – four of those six programs (Alabama, Georgia, LSU, Mississippi State) are from the SEC.

• Nine different SEC teams, including all seven from the SEC Western Division, have made BCS/New Year’s Six bowl game appearances since 2006: Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State and Texas A&M. Since the formation of the College Football Playoff in 2014, six of the seven schools in the Western Division have advanced to a New Year’s Six bowl.

• With Georgia and Alabama both earning victories in the CFP Semifinals in 2017, the national championship game featured two SEC teams for the second time in the last nine seasons.

Sportsbook Advisor

Related Articles

Wager-Tracker: All Sports Betting Log

Latest Articles