Saturday, September 23, 2023
Troy Wins

New Series ‘A Football Life Origins’ Premieres on NFL+ Wednesday, August 30

5-Episode NFL Films-Produced Series Streams on NFL+ Throughout the Season Featuring –

Dallas Cowboys LB Micah Parsons

Las Vegas Raiders WR Davante Adams

Detroit Lions WR Amon-Ra St. Brown

San Francisco 49ers TE George Kittle

Green Bay Packers RB Aaron Jones

Two Episodes of Emmy-Nominated Series ‘A Football Life’ Air in November on NFL Network & NFL+ –

Pro Football Hall of Fame LB DeMarcus Ware

Super Bowl Champion CB Richard Sherman

A new series from NFL Films, A Football Life Origins, streams on NFL+ throughout the 2023 NFL season, beginning Wednesday, August 30.​

The five-episode series documents the life and football journey of current stars prior to entering the NFL, with the premiere episode featuring Dallas Cowboys All-Pro linebacker Micah Parsons. Each 30-minute episode includes interviews with the subject, as well as family members, coaches and those who have played prominent roles throughout their football careers.

Among the subjects featured on A Football Life Origins in addition to Parsons are:

  • Las Vegas Raiders All-Pro wide receiver Davante Adams
  • Detroit Lions Pro Bowl wide receiver Amon-Ra St. Brown
  • San Francisco 49ers All-Pro tight end George Kittle
  • Green Bay Packers Pro Bowl running back Aaron Jones

Each episode of A Football Life Origins streams on NFL+ and re-airs on select Fridays at 9:00 PM ET on NFL Network. Provided below is the premiere schedule:

  • Micah Parsons – Wednesday, August 30 (NFL+)Friday, September 22 (NFL Network)
  • Amon-Ra St. Brown – Thursday, September 14 (NFL+)Friday, September 29 (NFL Network)
  • Davante Adams – Thursday, September 28 (NFL+)Friday, October 6 (NFL Network)
  • Aaron Jones – Thursday, October 12 (NFL+)Friday, October 13 (NFL Network)
  • George Kittle – Monday, October 30 (NFL+)TBD (NFL Network)

In addition to A Football Life Origins, two episodes of NFL Films’ Emmy-nominated series A Football Life air on NFL Network and NFL+ during the month of November, highlighting Pro Football Hall of Fame linebacker DeMarcus Ware and Super Bowl champion cornerback Richard Sherman.

Provided below is a broadcast schedule for A Football Life on NFL Network:

  • Friday, November 17 at 9:00 PM ET – DeMarcus Ware
  • Friday, November 24 at 10:00 PM ET – Richard Sherman

Each episode of A Football Life will stream on NFL+ in addition to their premiere date on NFL Network.

UFC Tickets

Related Articles

UFC Replica Champion Belt

Latest Articles

2023 National Football League Schedule, Book 1