Monday, May 20, 2024
5-Hour Energy

Boxing Preview: Takuma Inoue (18-1-0 (4 KOs) vs Jerwin Ancajas (34-3-2, 23 KOs)

Takuma Inoue is set to defend his WBA bantamweight title against Jerwin Ancajas in Tokyo, Japan, as part of a card featuring three world title fights. Fans in the UK and US should note the fight takes place on Saturday morning due to time differences. The event kicks off at 4 am ET / 9 am UK time, with Inoue likely entering the ring around 5 am ET / 10 am UK time, although this could vary based on earlier fights. The match will be broadcast in the U.S. live on ESPN+.

Takuma Inoue, the WBA bantamweight king with a record of 18-1(4), is set to throw hands with the Filipino dynamo and former IBF junior-bantamweight champ, Jerwin Ancajas. This clash is screaming “don’t you dare miss this,” with Inoue throwing punches like there’s no tomorrow, flaunting his skills and heart. Watching the less celebrated Inoue brother is always a blast.

Ancajas, with his 34-3-2 (23) record, brings his own brand of thunder, especially from his days in the junior bantam division. Together, these two might deliver a memorable scrap this Saturday.

Tanaka, a three-division former champ with sights set on his fourth crown, faces off against Mexico’s Christian Rangel in a bout that’s got “blockbuster” written all over it. With a record of 19-1(11), Tanaka’s only stumble against Kazuto Ioka is nothing but a battle scar. Will he clinch that fourth division title, or will the Mexican warrior rain on his parade? The vacant WBO super flyweight title hangs in the balance.

Alexandro Santiago duking it out with Junto Nakatani. Nakatani, a double-threat champion in both the flyweight and junior-bantamweight divisions, is facing another Mexican challenger in his quest for glory. Santiago, fresh off a victory over Nonito Donaire, isn’t planning on making things easy. With a record of 28-3-5(14) and a chin that’s never hit the canvas, he’s aiming to fly back with the WBC bantamweight belt snug around his waist.

SANTIAGO VS. NAKATANI FIGHT CARD

Alexandro Santiago vs. Junto Nakatani, 12 rounds, for Santiago’s WBC bantamweight title

Takuma Inoue vs. Jerwin Ancajas, 12 rounds, for Inoue’s WBA bantamweight title

Kosei Tanaka vs. Christian Bacasegua, 12 rounds, for vacant WBO junior bantamweight title

Jonas Sultan vs. Riku Masuda, 8 rounds, bantamweights

Sports Gaming Monitor

Related Articles

Latest Articles

Sportsbook Advisor