Saturday, June 22, 2024

Boxing Preview: Jose Zepeda (35-3, 27 KOs) vs Neeraj Goyat (17-3-2, 7 KOs)

Golden Boy Fight Night on DAZN will get back with its most memorable Mexico Release of 2023 on Saturday, Walk 25 live from the Domo Alcalde in Guadalajara, Mexico. The fight will be broadcast worldwide on DAZN at 5:00 p.m. PT / 8:00 p.m. ET as a co-promotion with Zanfer Boxing.

Jose “Chon” Zepeda, 35-3, 27 KOs, and Neeraj “Gangster” Goyat, 17-3-2, 7 KOs, of Chandigarh, India, will compete in a 10-round super lightweight bout in the main event. Zepeda is fighting again after bravely challenging Regis Prograis for the vacant WBC Junior Welterweight title in November 2022.

ZEPEDA VS. GOYAT START TIME
Date: Saturday, March 25
Time: 8 p.m. ET / 12 a.m. GMT
The card will stream live on DAZN in over 200 countries across the globe.
The fight will take place at the Domo Alcade, Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico.
Main event ringwalks (approx): 11 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT
The event is set to get underway at 8 p.m. ET / 12 a.m. GMT with the main event ringwalks scheduled for 11 p.m. ET / 3 a.m. GMT.

Carlos “Chema” Ocampo (34-2, 22 KOs) of Ensenada, Mexico, will fight in the co-main event in a 10-round super welterweight bout. In October 2022, Ocampo faces Sebastian Fundora again in a tough fight for the WBC Super Welterweight Interim Title. A 10-round featherweight bout between Guadalajara’s Rafael “El Divino” Espinoza (19-0, 16 KOs) is also scheduled for the card. Soon, opponents of both will be revealed.

Also on the card, Jaime Lopez (10-8, 4 KOs) of Aguascalientes, Mexico, will take on recently signed prospect Aaron Silva (11-0, 8 KOs) in an eight-round super middleweight fight. Silva is coming into the ring after a fifth-round knockout in December 2022 against Alan Campa.

Miguel “Mickey” Torres of Guadalajara (11-1, 6 KOs) will fight Kevin “El Conan” Montiel of Mexico City (6-2-2, 3 KOs) in an eight-round super featherweight bout to kick off the DAZN broadcast.

ZEPEDA VS. GOYAT FIGHT CARD
Jose Zepeda vs. Neeraj Goyat; Super lightweight
Carlos Ocampo vs. TBA; Light middleweight
Rafael Espinoza vs. TBA; Featherweight
Aaron Silva vs. Jaime Hernandez Lopez; Super middleweight
Miguel Angel Torres Nunez vs. Kevin Montiel Mendoza; Super featherweight

Mikey Balhan Sports

Related Articles

Wager-Tracker: All Sports Betting Log

Latest Articles

Fantasy Guru - Baseball