Thursday, February 22, 2024
Wager-Tracker: All Sports Betting Log

Patrick Mahomes Wins Pete Rozelle Trophy as Super Bowl LVIII Most Valuable Player

LAS VEGAS – Kansas City quarterback Patrick Mahomes was voted the winner of the Pete Rozelle Trophy awarded to the Super Bowl LVIII Most Valuable Player.

Mahomes completed 34 of 46 attempts (73.9 percent) for 333 yards and two touchdowns with a 99.3 rating and added 66 rushing yards in helping the Chiefs overcome a 10-point deficit en route to a 25-22 overtime win in Super Bowl LVIII. It marked the second Super Bowl ever to go to overtime as the Chiefs became the first team to repeat as Super Bowl champions since the 2003-04 New England Patriots. Kansas City recorded the seventh comeback of 10-or-more points in a Super Bowl, including the team’s Super Bowl LIV and LVII victories.

Mahomes, who was also named Super Bowl LIV and LVII MVP, is the third player ever to win three Super Bowl Most Valuable Player awards, joining Tom Brady (five) and Pro Football Hall of Famer Joe Montana (three). He is the third player ever to be named Super Bowl MVP in consecutive seasons, joining Pro Football Hall of Famers Bart Starr (Super Bowls I and II) and Terry Bradshaw (Super Bowls XIII and XIV). Mahomes is the fifth quarterback with at least three Super Bowl titles, joining Brady (seven) as well as Pro Football Hall of Famers Bradshaw (four), Montana (four) and Troy Aikman (three).

It marks the 33rd time that a quarterback has been named Super Bowl Most Valuable Player. Mahomes recorded his 15th career postseason win, trailing only Brady (35) and Montana (16) for the most postseason wins by a quarterback all-time.

The award is chosen by a panel comprised of 16 media members – CBS and Westwood One analysts, media from Las Vegas, Kansas City, and San Francisco, PFWA-appointed pool reporters that have attended team practice sessions during Super Bowl week, past Pro Football Writers of America presidents, at-large members of the national media – and fans interactively through the National Football League’s official website,

BougeRV Solar Generator

Related Articles

Jackery Solar Battery Portable Generator

Latest Articles